The Hives Have Returned

Today is the worst yet for the return of the hives. I woke up around 4am sobbing from the pain of it all, and remembering how at one point I’d been living like this – DAILY – for over two years. I didn’t want to do that again. I couldn’t stand the thought of it. The first photo was from 4am when I was seeking out ANY remedy I could. I’m already taking twice the recommended dose of Allegra with Pepcid at every intake, and added a Claritin into the mix at 4am. This is considered an overdose of antihistamines, and I’ll be speaking to an allergist again very soon.

Now is when I get aggressive with treatments once more. I wanted to put this off for a few more weeks because the astronomical costs associated with treatment would drive a financially unstable person into bankruptcy in short order. Thankfully, that’s not us. We aren’t unstable. But we might end up broke from this.

One of my three autoimmune diseases isn’t always invisible.

(Once more, PLEASE refrain from offering medical advice. I’ve been dealing with this since 2019 – it’s not an allergic reaction and ALL of the home remedies have been attempted. They do not work for this condition.)

ciu #chronicpain #chronicillness #hives

Leave a Comment